PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED:] Copy slides from A to B presentation

bucksfc
03-04-2016, 02:33 PM
Hey Guys,

This is time sensitive so I will give the first one that answers it correct a prize. I am active army and just got back from Korea. I got a cool plaque with wire from the DMZ on it. I will mail it to you for free. Just pm me your mailing address or put it in the comments. ( I really need help!)

This is my first time asking a question here. I am trying to take two presentations (one with old data and one with new) and combine them. The slide deck is 135 slides so coping the slides manually takes forever since I need it to go: old slide new slide old slide new slide and so on. So when the General flips through the book t here is last months data on one side and this months on the other. I do this so he can see out progress. I know there is a way to do it with a loop I'm just a FNG.

Here is what I tried:

Sub insert()
Dim x As Long

x = 0
For x = x + 1 To 135

Presentations("STB reinspection outbrief.pptx").Slides.InsertFromFile _
FileName:="C:\Users\david.m.taylor\Documents\SAV\Completed Inspections\129 reinspection outbrief.pptx", Index:=x, _
SlideStart:=x, SlideEnd:=x

Next x
End Sub

Also, I really need to use the dialog box to pick the old slide deck since the names change. Please help.....Im begging ya

Thanks,

David Taylor

bucksfc
03-04-2016, 02:34 PM
Hey Guys,

This is time sensitive so I will give the first one that answers it correct a prize. I am active army and just got back from Korea. I got a cool plaque with wire from the DMZ on it. I will mail it to you for free. Just pm me your mailing address or put it in the comments. ( I really need help!)