PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Run Same VBA Macro Code On Multiple Sheets

NYGiantsGuy1
04-04-2016, 07:49 PM
Hi,

Im a total novice and did not know where else to turn so here goes. I found this code to hide blank rows and it works but I need it to hide rows on select worksheets in my file.

The worksheets it needs to run on are"SHEET5", "SHEET6", "SHEET7", "SHEET8", "SHEET9", "SHEET10", "SHEET11", "SHEET12" , and "SHEET13".

Sub hideEmptyRows2()

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

For i = 3 To 120
If ActiveSheet.Cells(i, 1) = "" Then
ActiveSheet.Cells(i, 1).EntireRow.Hidden = True
End If
Next i

Application.ScreenUpdating = True

End Sub

Thanks in advance!

Best,
Aidan

snb
04-05-2016, 12:45 AM
Sub M_snb()
for j=6 to 13
sheets("sheet" & j).columns(1).specialcells(4).entirerow.hidden=-1
next
End Sub

Paul_Hossler
04-05-2016, 04:27 AM
Another way

Personally, if there were a indicator on the worksheet (e.g. 'If ws.Range("A1") = "SOMETHING"') that you could trigger off of, it would be more flexible since you wouldn't need to keep editing the list. What happens if you add Sheet14 or rename Sheet9?

Option Explicit
Sub hideEmptyRows2()
Dim v As Variant

For Each v In Array("SHEET5", "SHEET6", "SHEET7", "SHEET8", "SHEET9", "SHEET10", "SHEET11", "SHEET12", "SHEET13")
On Error Resume Next ' in case there are no blank cells
Worksheets(v).Range("A3:A120").SpecialCells(xlCellTypeBlanks).EntireRow.Hidden = True
On Error GoTo 0
Next
End Sub

Sub hideEmptyRows2a()
Dim ws As Worksheet

For Each ws In ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets
If ws.Range("A1") = "SOMETHING" Then
ws.Range("A3:A120").SpecialCells(xlCellTypeBlanks).EntireRow.Hidden = True
On Error GoTo 0
End If
Next
End Sub

NYGiantsGuy1
04-05-2016, 07:02 AM
Hi snb,

When I try to execute the code I get a "runtime error 9 "subscript out of range". Does it make a difference if my sheets have names i.e. Sheet 5 = Financial Proof?

Thanks for your help!

-Aidan

NYGiantsGuy1
04-05-2016, 07:08 AM
Hi Paul,