PDA

View Full Version : Solved: Userform to use IF formula and input result to ws

protegeone
10-21-2005, 07:24 AM
Hi Everyone,

I'm even more at loss with userforms then with VBA, so your utmost patince please.

What I'm trying to achive is

Please see my attachment ( to get more sense out of what I'm about )
Taking "Senior Supervisor" wsheet, Userform is called by button in cell ( e.g. L6 ), having 2 comboboxes.
After selecting choices from both boxes ( should choose from both at all times )
the following formula should be run in userform
IF(ComboBox1<=0;0;M3/Combobox1*(Combobox1-Combobox2))

result then should be copied to cell M6.
(Due to being merged cells in other macro I've only been able to copy to it calling it range. e.g. M3 as M3:N5 or taking destination cell M6 as M6:N7, but this might be only me, absolute beginner )

To complicate it even further as I would have 3 buttons in all calling this userform, the question is is there a way to have userform first checking downward whether destination cell is empty or not and only copying result to the next empty cell from the available three, instead of making 3 identical userforms with only changing destination cell address.

Hope someone out there would be able to get some meaning out of this and would help.

Thanks

Protege

mdmackillop
10-22-2005, 01:38 PM
Hi Protege,
I've revised your Userform to add the result into the first available of the three cells. I'm not sure of the purpose of the other two buttons. Do you want them to return the value in the corresponding cell?
I also looked at the alap button which was crashing. This will return the value MA into cell M3 , which doesn't make sense to me, but seems to be what was intended.
Regards
MD

protegeone
10-22-2005, 02:51 PM
Hi MD,

Thanks very much. It's flawless.
I was just about giving up hope. I went most probably in the wrong direction in
trying along Range("M6:N7").Value = Application.WorksheetFunction =