PDA

View Full Version : Copying from 1 Workbook and multisheets to Another Workbook and multisheets

kewiopex
10-31-2016, 10:10 AM
I am very new in the VBA coding area and I would like to learn some more. I am trying to perfect the coding that will allow me to copy data ranges from 2 sheets ( Unit 1, Unit 2) into another workbook with the same sheet names but same data ranges and with a paste special of value only. When I run the code it gives me a runtime error where object does not support this operation or method. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sub TestWB()
Dim sourceWB As Workbook
Dim i As Long
Set sourceWB = Workbooks("TestBP.xls")
For i = 1 To Worksheets.Count
sourceWB.Worksheets("Unit" & i).Range("B2").Copy ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("Unit" & i).Range("B2").PasteSpecialxlPasteValues
sourceWB.Worksheets("Unit" & i).Range("B7").Copy ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("Unit" & i).Range("B7").PasteSpecialxlPasteValues
Next i

End Sub

Bob Phillips
11-01-2016, 02:58 AM
Sub TestWB()
Dim sourceWB As Workbook
Dim i As Long

Set sourceWB = Workbooks("TestBP.xls")
With sourceWB

.Worksheets("Unit" & i).Range("B2").Copy
ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("Unit" & i).Range("B2").PasteSpecial Paste:=xlPasteValues
.Worksheets("Unit" & i).Range("B7").Copy
ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("Unit" & i).Range("B7").PasteSpecial Paste:=xlPasteValues
Next i
End With
End Sub

kewiopex
11-01-2016, 10:06 AM
You are the best. Worked like a charm and I thank you for all your time and details. You will save me a ton of tie.

SamT
11-01-2016, 01:13 PM
Sub xld()
'xld's sub modified by SamT
'Added Multiple Range capability with only one CopyPaste line inside a loop.

Dim RngAddies As Variant
Dim i As Long
Dim r As Long

RngAddies = Array("B2", "B7") 'Separate each additional address by a comma.

With Workbooks("TestBP.xls")

For r = LBound(RngAddies) to UBound(RngAddies)
.Worksheets("Unit" & i).Range(RngAddies(r)).Copy
ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("Unit" & i).Range(RngAddies(r)).PasteSpecial Paste:=xlPasteValues