PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Finding Last Column with CF Format - Paste Previous 6 columns format to Empty Column

kewiopex
11-15-2016, 07:59 AM
Dear Experts
I am a newbie who is trying to help out others who have limited excel exposure, including manual activity. I have been researching how to find the last column with Condition Format (CF) format but no data and then pasting the 6 columns including the last column into the vacant column beside the last column with CF.
I have seen the usedrange and heard arguments on its issues and have also seen coding for finding columns with data such as on Ron De Bruins website http://www.rondebruin.nl/win/s9/win005.htm. None of them does what I need to do.
I have attached a file with the current configuration that has the CF in column BB and no data in previous 5 columns. What I need help with is to find the last column with the CF format and copy and paste as described above. NOTE: the header rows may not be present when determining the last column.
Any of your excellent help would be greatly appreciated.

kewiopex
11-16-2016, 01:20 PM
Dear Experts
I did some work on the macro to find the last column with condition formatting (no data) and then paste the formatting to the empty range after the last column and got it to work.

However, I am not sure it is the best or efficient coding and would like to see if there is a better code to learn from. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

There is an issue that has been stated elsewhere from others in that the cell formatting will not reset unless the columns are deleted and the file saved using the LastColumn LastColumn = .Range("A1").SpecialCells(xlCellTypeLastCell).Column code.
Here is the code that I used and the xlsm file is attached that will work.

Sub Test()
Dim ThisWorkbook As Workbook
Dim source As Worksheet
Dim destination As Worksheet
Dim emptyColumn As Long
Dim LastColumn As Long
Set source = ActiveSheet
Set destination = ActiveSheet
With ActiveSheet