PDA

View Full Version : Looking for help with VBA code please?

Navigator
12-17-2016, 01:57 PM
Hello all,

Sorry for coming here while being a total newbie in terms of VBA codes.
Please let me explain; my 13 yo daughter was recently diagnosed with diabetes and she needs to insert insuline now.
In order to do so, she needs to calculate the carbon hydrates she takes in. For instance; a desert is 17,6 CH per 100 gram and the desert itself is 175 gram. So, for us its easy; 17,6 times 1,75 but not for a 13 yo. A mistake is easy to make with different kinds of food in a meal.

So I made her an excel sheet that does this for her; there seems to be no app that does just this.......weird.
It also calculates (with a "ratio" a "desired value" and a measured bloodsugar value) how much to inject.

This works fine now, but its some work to empty the cells out and reset some of them to their original values. I'm afraid she is to make a mistake like forgetting to empty a cell and inject wrong.
I would also like (if even possible) to write the measured sugar value to another sheet in order to make a graphic. The graphic I already made.

Now I played around with some VBA codes I found on the internet, just to see how this works, but its really, really hard! Also; I can't seem to find the proper codes for the thing I want to do. Making a button for it; wow.......I did it, but more luck than wisdom ;)

So; I'm useless with this.......
On the other hand; I really want this for my girl.
So my question is; would someone please help me out here if its not to much trouble? I would appreciate that very much.

Thanks for reading and sorry for the long story......
Kind regards, Wim.

mikerickson
12-17-2016, 06:41 PM
I would recommend that you contact your doctor and get him to recommend an app.

I'm sure that there are apps out there. Googling brought up many results, including this one.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.cityjams.calculators.insulin&hl=en