PDA

View Full Version : Should be a simple fix but not sure how to move and tweak my If statement....

breecheez87
02-15-2017, 12:54 PM
I'm new to learning this VBA stuff & I have taken over a project. This is where I am stuck.
I composed and if statement in TAB "COL Schedule" Column x right now is where I was successfully able to get my IF statement to go in & result in Column X "Day 1" if my planning day was Day 1.

Problem is when I added an Else, to try to put in planningday=2, 3,4,5,6...etc, it gave me a compile error. So I erased it. So issue one is how do I get the If statement to move down with each new copy & paste (written in the code) to Columns Q~ W (the data is resorted (Columns G ~ M)each run in my "for" statement and then the top ranking item is copied and pasted into column Q).
Second issue is how to complete my Else and match the "Day 1,2,3" to the planning days... I can probably figure this out later if I can get one successful "Day 1" assigned to each planningday = 1 line.18383

Paul_Hossler
02-15-2017, 09:03 PM
Little hard to follow

Are you talking VBA macro or worksheet formulas?

You attached a XLSM file, but there are not macros in it. You said 'Compile Error' which probably implies macros

The only 'Day1' I see is in X2, but I don't see what it relates to

What are you trying to do and what is the logic to do it?

breecheez87
02-16-2017, 07:49 AM
I'm not sure why it is you cant see my Macros, I did try to detached the sheet from the full document, so that may be the cause.
Here is what I can do. I copied the Macros over to the doc & will attach again. If you open VBA it's the only mod. attached to this sheet now.

Issue:

When I run my macros, I can get the basic If statement to work, based on the results in X2. It is tied directly to the line of code that is under 'Creates Ranking & is the second "For" statement, "For planningday =1 to Plandays"