PDA

View Full Version : Solved: Set all array elements to same value?



Aljrob
11-07-2005, 05:09 AM
Hi all,
Is there a quick way to set all elements of an array ( say, arrTest() ) to a single value. :think:

In this case I want all elements to be zero, but there are times I might want all elements to start at 100, or some other number.

Thanks in advance.

Aljrob

Bob Phillips
11-07-2005, 05:38 AM
Hi all,
Is there a quick way to set all elements of an array ( say, arrTest() ) to a single value. :think:

In this case I want all elements to be zero, but there are times I might want all elements to start at 100, or some other number.

Thanks in advance.

Aljrob

No quick way to initialise an array. You either loop through it, or set a range to the value, then copy that back

Aljrob
11-07-2005, 05:41 AM
No quick way to initialise an array. You either loop through it, or set a range to the value, then copy that back

Dammit! That's what I feared. Thx for quick response...