PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] VBA for Auto Filter and Copy/Past the Visible Cells at Destination Workbook

mdasifiqbal
04-22-2017, 10:59 AM
Dear Friends

I'm in need for help with a VBA which I'm trying to create but failed miserably as i'm still a novice. I was trying to make a VBA for Auto Filtering the Master Workbook by Customers name appearing in Column A (A7) and Copy/Paste the Visible Cells in Sheet1 of Workbook in the name of customer after clearing all data and template, same action need to be performed for all the customers in the Master workbook. so that when I run the programme all the customers workbook get updated automatically.

Thanks & Regards

Md Asif Iqbal

mdmackillop
04-22-2017, 11:38 AM
Copy/Paste the Visible Cells in Sheet1 of Workbook in the name of customer after clearing all data and template, same action need to be performed for all the customers in the Master workbook
Please confirm; you want to create a unique list of customers in sheet 1 of a different workbook

. so that when I run the programme all the customers workbook get updated automatically.
Please confirm; When you run the code the previous list created above will be deleted and replaced by the current data

mdasifiqbal
04-22-2017, 07:41 PM
Dear Mdmackillop

The master workbook which I had attached will be containing all the customers, and the data from master workbook for each unique customer need to be copy/paste to the workseet1 of each individual customer, for example if I have data for 1000 transaction of 10 customers (Ex Customer Name A,B,C,D,E,F,G,H,I,J) in master workbook appearing as 1000 line items which will be filtered and copy/paste to worksheet 1 of Workbook Named A,B,C,D,E,F,G,H,I,J. hope I'm clear

Thanks and Regards

mdasifiqbal
04-22-2017, 07:43 PM
Yes I want the pervious data to be deleted once updated

mdmackillop
04-23-2017, 02:48 AM
Give this a try

Option Explicit
Sub ConsolidateData()

Dim WB As Workbook
Dim wbTgt As Workbook