PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED:] Information compiling

Gabr1el
05-29-2017, 10:50 PM
Hello :hi:,

I'm still a beginner in VBA but very eager to improve. That is why I'm looking for assistance with the following.

I have a file with 4 sheets.
In sheet("1"), I'd like the information contained in column C, G and N to be compiled in the sheet("3") :
For every Material description (Sheet1, P1), there are different possible Material code (C1) that can occur several times.
What I woud like is, for a given Material description specified in A1 of Sheet("3"), to get the list of each individual related Material code in column A1, the sum of the total quantity in column B, the sum of the total amounts in column C and finally the unit price in column D.

I originally asked for help for that, but I don't quite fully understand the looping process in the code.
Please file attached where you will find lines of code that in spite of having tried to modify them result in error message.

Thank you in advance.

GTO
05-30-2017, 02:36 AM
Greetings and welcome to VBAX Gabriel,

I think I am following most of it, and I see why it is hard to learn with such non-intuitive variable naming. Anyways, I may be missing it, but for the output sheet (3), where are we getting MAP (unit price) from?

Mark

Gabr1el
05-30-2017, 03:15 AM
Hello Mark,

Thank you for your answer.
Apologies, I forgot to mention that MAP (unit price) would be calculated by the code.
I'm aware that I could just directly key a simple formlula in the cell (=Amount/Qty) but I thought it would be interesting to see how it would look by coding it.

Gab

GTO
05-30-2017, 03:20 AM
Okay, but where does it come from? Should we have couple of columns on another sheet with per-unit-price for each Material code or???

Never mind the above; a thick-headed moment...

Gabr1el
05-30-2017, 03:39 AM
We have the total amount as well as Qty for each Material code in Sheet1 (which is split in many different line items).