View Full Version : Solved: Passing Arrays to a subform
jauner
11-17-2005, 10:00 AM
I have a procedure that creates an array and I would like to use that array in a subform. the array is created in the main form. Is there any way to do that?
Let me know.
:help
chocobochick
11-17-2005, 11:55 AM
Just write a public procedure in your subform's module that accepts an array of the type you're expecting. If you're passing an array of integers, the subform's code may look like this:
Public Sub ProcessArray(i() as Integer)
' Insert code to perform necessary processes on array i
End Sub
You should then be able to call this procedure by using the Form property of the subform control on your main form. If the subform control is named Child1, then you would call the procedure like this:
Child1.Form.ProcessArray NameOfYourArray
jauner
11-17-2005, 12:52 PM
That sounds reasonable. thanks!
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.