PDA

View Full Version : Graphing on a MAC With VBA

CPerry
09-14-2017, 08:52 AM
Hi there,

I am very new to this so please bare with me if I sound stupid. I am running Microsoft Excel for Mac Version 15.12.3 (150724) and require some help in programming a VBA code to do something rather specific. I know how to open the VBA window and that's about it. Additionally to answering this question, if anybody could point me in the right direction to learn how to do this kind of stuff from home I would really appreciate it :)

Firstly the purpose. Basically I am looking to programme some trades via a spreadsheet and I would like to create a graph of the price moves every second on a live market. I have the data coming in every 200m/s and I would like a way of recording the 'price' at every interval just going on and on for 10 minute periods (I will then create a graph using this back catalogue of data). This is for horse racing so I will need 6 loops happening simultaneously.

For sake of simplicity, I have the following temporary placed cells: A1 (Current Time), A2 (Time until start), A3 (Volume), A4 (Open), A5 (High), A6 (Low), A7 (Close). A8 onwards will be the same (Volume, Open, High, Low, Close) for the other 5 horses, so therefore there will be approx 30 cells that will each need to be refreshed every 200m/s.
Can anybody help me out with a VBA code that automatically starts 10 minutes before the race and records the price for all of the cells in the A row every time the volume cells change (which are being refreshed at 200 m/s) placing each number a single cell below the previous for 10 minutes.

Again, I massively appreciate anyone taking the time to look over this for me and I eagerly await your reply.
Cheers,

Callum.

Leith Ross
09-14-2017, 11:10 AM
Hello CPerry,

You should change your title to something more informative like "Real Time Graphing of Trades using VBA on a Mac".

CPerry
09-14-2017, 11:32 AM
Thank you for your reply Leith.

offthelip