PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] VBA Macro Stops at line 986

mge31624
12-14-2017, 09:57 AM
Good Afternoon All,

I am an amateur at VBA but need some assistance because a tool we use to scrub data stopped working and the creator is no longer with the company, so any suggestions would greatly be appreciated. I Keep running into an issue when I go to scrub the data I added from an export.....The line it keeps getting caught up on is:

i = 2
While Sheets("Raw").Range("B" & i).Value <> "" ' Stops when it gets to a blank cell

' This is done down every row then across to the next one for all 69 original data columns
For x = 1 To 69
Sheets("Raw").Cells(i, x) = Trim(Replace(Replace(Sheets("Raw").Cells(i, x), Chr(13), ""), Chr(10), ""))
Next

i = i + 1
Wend

Everything worked fine and no variables have changed up until this week. It seem whenever I place more than 985 lines of data, this causes the issue. I can choose any of the data I have, as long as it doesn't exceed that many lines. This was never a problem before this week.....any suggestions?

p45cal
12-14-2017, 10:51 AM
What error is being reported?

mge31624
12-14-2017, 11:20 AM
The error that I get when I run the full data is a Run-time error of 1004. However, anytime I use less than 986 lines of data, it works fine, regardless of the data.

SamT
12-14-2017, 12:03 PM
For i = LastRow to 2 Step -1
For j = 1 to 69
If Cells(1,j) = "" Then GoTo JNext
Sheets("Raw").Cells(i, x) = Trim(Replace(Replace(Sheets("Raw").Cells(i, x), Chr(13), ""), Chr(10), ""))
JNext:
Next j
Next i

p45cal
12-14-2017, 12:13 PM
I'm giving this a try but it's going to take more than an hour to reach that row!

Does the sheet have protection switched on?
What version of Excel are you using?

When it stops, you can select the cell with this comand in the immediate pane:
Application.Goto Sheets("Raw").Cells(i, x)