PDA

View Full Version : Transfer Data from one sheet to another sheet to create invoices

rsy
04-13-2018, 01:02 PM
Hi All :hi:,

Greetings for the day!:yes

I'm new to VBA. I'm having a task to create invoices. for this I need to transfer dealer demographic information from File DEALER_DATA to Invoice_Format into respective cells. This activity is to be repeated until every unique Dealer code is exhausted/finished. The base will Dealer code from DEALER_DATA file. For each entry made in Invoice_Format file, it should be saved as separate individual excel file where file name will be Dealer code.

I had attached both files for your reference. I want to do it with the help of VBA so that i need not to copy every single time single entry to make invoices.

Not to mention, DEALER_DATA file is sample file and in original I don't know how may rows will be there when it will be downloaded from system. I never know what shall be the last row.

Please help me out, : pray2:
Thanks in advance.

Paul_Hossler
04-13-2018, 05:10 PM
I put the Invoice format into the dealer data workbook - I thought it was cleaner that way

Option Explicit

'Invoices
' B2 = Customer Name
' B3 = Customer Address
' B4 = Customer GSTIN
' B5 = Customer PAN
' H2 = Customer Code
' H5 = Place of Service
' A B C D E F
'Dealer code Customer Code Customer Address Customer GSTIN Customer PAN Place of service

Sub MakeInvoiceWorkbooks()
Dim iDealerRow As Long
Dim wsDealerData As Worksheet, wsInvoice As Worksheet
Dim sInvoicePath As String

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

Set wsDealerData = Worksheets("DEALER_DATA")

For iDealerRow = 2 To wsDealerData.Cells(1, 1).CurrentRegion.Rows.Count

Worksheets("Invoice_Format").Copy After:=Worksheets("Invoice_Format")

Set wsInvoice = ActiveSheet

With wsInvoice
.Range("B2").Value = wsDealerData.Cells(iDealerRow, 2).Value
.Range("B3").Value = wsDealerData.Cells(iDealerRow, 3).Value
.Range("B4").Value = wsDealerData.Cells(iDealerRow, 4).Value