PDA

View Full Version : Copy Cell Values Using If Statements through VBA Code

nathandavies
04-20-2018, 07:09 AM
Hi, I'm after some help writing some code using if statements in VBA, i have never done this before so please bare with me.

This is what i'm trying to complete in the code.

1. if there is a date value in any cell on column AA1:AA4 that is equal to the date today then look at column W2:W4 to find the date.
2. then i want to copy the value from W2:W4 from any cell with a date in AA1:AA4 into Sheet1 Cell C25
3. i then want to copy (the using the concatenate function) any information from A2:A4 with E2:E4 to sheet 1 cells C19:C23 but only copy if there is a date in W2:W4 & AA1:AA4

I have created a mock up workbook with everything filled out for your assistance.

Thank you in advance for any help given on this. 22067
ND

offthelip
04-23-2018, 03:57 PM
Here you are try this:

Sub test()
With Worksheets("sheet2")
inarr = Range(.Cells(1, 1), .Cells(4, 35))
End With
indi = 19 ' the start row for the concatenated data
tdo = Date
' note I select the worksheet so that I can see what the code is doing. lots of people might say this is unnecesary but it does make for easy debugging
Worksheets("sheet1").Select
For i = 2 To 4
If inarr(i, 27) = tdo Then
Cells(25, 3) = inarr(i, 23) ' column W
Cells(indi, 3) = inarr(i, 1) & " " & inarr(i, 5)
indi = indi + 1
End If
Next i

End Sub

nathandavies
04-24-2018, 05:32 AM
offthelip, thank you for this code. i have no idea how it works but it does work on the example i sent through.in my workbook there are a few changes i have made. the list will be infinite not just 4 rows. i have updated my workbook and attached so you can see what i mean.

offthelip
04-24-2018, 06:28 AM
I have annotated the code to explain exactly how it is working.

Sub test()
' this code loads the range A1 to AI4 inot a variant array, doing this speeds up the VBA enormously because it doesn't need to keep swappiung between worksheets