PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Vba Code for sorting date

Barbarano
05-22-2018, 05:00 AM
Hello all,

I am a beginner learner of VBA, and I am not able to solve this issue.
I am trying to automatize a report, and I need to create an user-interface to sort out some date.

The column L is the one which needs to be sorted.

I am in need of allow the user to filter even multiples dates within it.

A major issue which I run into is that the format is mm/dd/yyyy followed by the time, and the time seems to be sometimes which interfere with the filter option. I`ve even tried to separate it through the text to column option but the time remains stick to the date.
This is the part of vba code I was trying to scribble:

See the images attached for more details about it.
Any suggestion with it? Many thanks for your time.

Barbarano
05-23-2018, 12:47 AM
In order to respect the post-cross netiquette rule, I`m informing whoever is reading this that I`ve posted the same question in this other forum here https://www.excelforum.com/excel-programming-vba-macros/1231627-vba-code-for-sorting-date.html

Paul_Hossler
05-23-2018, 04:27 AM
In order to respect the post-cross netiquette rule, I`m informing whoever is reading this that I`ve posted the same question in this other forum here https://www.excelforum.com/excel-programming-vba-macros/1231627-vba-code-for-sorting-date.html

1. Thank you for that

2. Can you attach a small sample workbook? It makes it easier to see and to test.

Sometimes the actual data is important, since for example, "2/10/2018 12:00:00 AM" might be a string of it might just be the way the data is formatted for display

Barbarano
05-30-2018, 09:09 AM
Thank you Paul_Hossler, I have attached a sample of the mentioned file.