PDA

View Full Version : Help with user forms add and subtract

CHAD74
12-05-2005, 10:55 PM
I am pretty new to VBA and need some help. I need to make a form with combo box's data entry that I can add and and subtract items added or taken away. PLEASE SEE USRFORM1.

Rembo
12-06-2005, 06:04 AM
Hello Chad,

I am pretty new to VBA and need some help. I need to make a form with combo box's data entry that I can add and and subtract items added or taken away. PLEASE SEE USRFORM1.

You didn't describe what you want the form to do so I had to guess a little. I created some code to write/read values from your worksheet depending on the value selected (or newly typed in) in your ComboBox1. I also added some code to read the date set on the calendar. See the attachment.

I wonder though, wouldn't it be easier if the form, by default, read in the values from your worksheet for a given value in ComboBox1? Now you have to hit the Read button everytime.

Cheers,

Rembo

CHAD74
12-06-2005, 10:13 AM
My fault I should have left more details here is the original spreadsheet that I use. What I want to do is automate it so that it is dummy proof. We send and receive different peices of equipment and track them daily on a spread sheet. I want to use a user form to that when you select the item it sends it to the crew tracks it but then subtracts it from the crews total or if we receive it logs it in the flow sheet and then adds it to our inventory. Also is it possible to show the pool items inventory on a user form. I want to eliminate anyone being able to tamper with the spread sheet.

Also is it possible to have are daily count sheet on one of those tabs?

Inventory is are grand total
Flow sheet tracks equipment movement
Daily count tracks what we have daily.

Really apreciate your help I have been trying to learn the code myself by using found stuff on the net I have learned lots but not near enough to acomplish this task.:friends:

CHAD74
12-06-2005, 10:41 AM
THANKS REMO