PDA

View Full Version : Copy/Paste/Rename values between two workbooks if certain conditions are met

PlutoX
09-04-2018, 05:19 AM
Hi guys,

first time poster here :)

I would need some help adjusting the value range of my VBA code.

My User Form looks like this: https://i.stack.imgur.com/eSUkP.png

I have a listbox with workbooks (wb1, wb2, wb3...) and a workbook template(wb_template).
I need to copy/paste values from wb1 to wb_template if certain conditions are met.

As you can see in the code below, the value range is fixed. What I would need is defining conditions, which should be met before initialising the copy/paste procedure.

So far I think that the Range.Find and Range.Offset Methods are the way to go, but I'm not sure how to achieve this, as I'm pretty new to the VBA coding...

I would need to define the following conditions:

Condition 1: look for and copy certain keyword in wb1 and paste/rename it in wb_template(specific range - sheet/cell). Example: https://i.stack.imgur.com/bdv7d.png
Condition 2: look for certain keyword in wb1, copy the value of the adjoining cell and paste it in wb_template(specific range - sheet/cell). Example: https://i.stack.imgur.com/JVpFZ.png

The loop should work like this:

Check sheet1 of wb1 according to the conditions
If conditions are met - transfer the values from wb1 to wb_template
Save wb_template as new workbook
Repeat procedure for sheet2, sheet3, sheet4 and so on...
Then repeat process for the next workbook in the listbox

So, in the end I should have new workbooks for every sheet of the workbooks(wb1, wb2, wb3...) of the listbox. Overview: https://i.stack.imgur.com/mmeWZ.png
I have everything set up so far - my code as of now loops through every sheet of my workbook and copy/pastes data according to a fixed range. The only thing I need are those conditions instead of the fixed range.

The VBA code so far:

Transfer-Button

PublicSub TransferFile(TemplateFile AsString, SourceFile AsString)
Dim wbSource As Workbook