PDA

View Full Version : How can I paste specific rows and replace specific rows

Rhirhi
09-11-2019, 01:13 AM
I am having trouble, I am new to VBA and I am trying to get (for example) rows 25, 40, 55 replaced in a 241 row document (going from one document to another) how can i do this? Alternatively how can i copy and especially paste based on unique ID names like I want to paste over row 25, "ham sandwich" but I don't want any other cells being replaced but I have to use a macro. Thanks in advance

Artik
09-11-2019, 01:36 AM
Using the Find method, find the cell in the sheet that contains the "ham sandwich". The Find method returns either Nothing (when not found) or a Range object. Check if the object found is on the specified row (on 25, 40 or 55). If the row found is not the one you are looking for, use FindNext to search further. Read in help how to construct a search, because FindNext can work "all around".

Artik

Rhirhi
09-11-2019, 01:42 AM
Do you have any examples? And can this be written into a macro? If so, I have no idea what that looks like

Artik
09-11-2019, 01:51 AM
First you show an example in the attached workbook what your data looks like and what you want to achieve. :)

Artik

Rhirhi
09-13-2019, 03:27 AM

Artik
09-13-2019, 03:58 AM
Are you 100% sure that when sending data from the "Bob" file, the filter displays exactly the same records in the "Ham Sandwich" file as in the "Bob" file? If the answer is "No", then both files should use a unique record identifier, e.g. an ordinal number in the "Ham Sandwich" file.
Regardless of the solution, when data is returned from "Bob" to "Ham Sandwich", the data should be moved record by record.

Artik

Rhirhi
09-13-2019, 04:13 AM