PDA

View Full Version : adjusted code show the data in listbox on userform



maghari
12-15-2019, 03:17 AM
hello
i have error about my code when i choose in combobox and write in textbox it gives me highlight this
If Application.WorksheetFunction.Search(M, Q, 0) = 1 Then
and gives me error
run time 1004
and this is my code

Private Sub ListBox1_DblClick(ByVal Cancel As MSForms.ReturnBoolean)'
On Error Resume Next
ii = 2
For i = 0 To Me.ListBox1.ColumnCount
Me.Controls("TextBox" & ii).Value = Me.ListBox1.List(ListBox1.ListIndex, i)
ii = ii + 1
Next
End Sub
Private Sub TextBox1_Change()
' On Error Resume Next
Dim ws As Worksheet Dim V As Integer
Dim LastRow As Long
Dim M As String
Dim Q, F
ListBox1.Clear
If TextBox1.Text = "" Then GoTo 1
M = TextBox1.Text
Set ws = Sheets("Data")
With ws
x = ComboBox1.ListIndex + 2
LastRow = .Cells(.Rows.Count, "B").End(xlUp).Row
Set Q = Range(.Cells(2, x), .Cells(LastRow, x)).Find(M)
If Not Q Is Nothing Then
F = Q.Address
Do
If Application.WorksheetFunction.Search(M, Q, 0) = 1 Then
ListBox1.AddItem Q.Row
ListBox1.List(V, 1) = .Cells(Q.Row, 2).Value
ListBox1.List(V, 2) = .Cells(Q.Row, 3).Value
ListBox1.List(V, 3) = .Cells(Q.Row, 4).Text
ListBox1.List(V, 4) = .Cells(Q.Row, 5).Value
ListBox1.List(V, 5) = .Cells(Q.Row, 6).Value
ListBox1.List(V, 6) = .Cells(Q.Row, 7).Value
ListBox1.List(V, 7) = .Cells(Q.Row, 8).Value
ListBox1.List(V, 8) = .Cells(Q.Row, 9).Value
V = V + 1
End If
Set Q = Range(.Cells(2, x), .Cells(LastRow, x)).FindNext(Q)
Loop While
Not Q Is Nothing And Q.Address <> F
End If
End With1
End Sub

attached file

p45cal
12-15-2019, 10:42 AM
try:
.Search(M, Q, 1)
or:
.Search(M, Q)

maghari
12-15-2019, 11:16 AM
try:
.Search(M, Q, 1)
or:
.Search(M, Q)
thanks it really works but the code is very slow is there any why make faster something add line code

Aussiebear
12-15-2019, 05:03 PM
Maghari, any chance you might have posted this issue elsewhere?

maghari
12-15-2019, 11:26 PM
Maghari, any chance you might have posted this issue elsewhere?
yes in another web it delay to respond my problem that's why i repeat my subject excuse me if this Violation with the laws of the forum inform me , please

Aussiebear
12-16-2019, 01:00 AM
Yes. In so far as you have an obligation to indicate to those who use this forum. In fact I'd suggest its a common courtesy that all forums request.

p45cal
12-17-2019, 04:39 AM
This is fairly instantaneous:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/hnzrl4wetqefmco/2019-12-17%2011-32-18.mkv?dl=0