PDA

View Full Version : If conditions are met, copy to new worksheet

Smucka
03-09-2020, 01:49 PM
Hi all,

I'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to VBA, so I'm hoping some good soul can help me out with my problem. I tried searching for a solution and found some things, but not exactly what I'm looking for.

I have a worksheet with some data (see screenshot). This data is updated weekly by adding or removing comments to damaged articles. What I'd like to do is, if there is a comment for a damaged article, I'd like excel to copy that whole row to another sheet. If that comment is deleted next week, the row wouldn't be copied. The screenshot provided is just an example, the real worksheet contains about 5k rows and 15 columns. I can provide more info if it's needed. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Edit: what I mean by comment is the comment written in row, not the "red arrow" comment.

Logit
03-10-2020, 08:52 AM
Here is one method :

Option Explicit

Sub CpyRws()
Dim Rws As Long, Rng As Range, ws As Worksheet, sh As Worksheet, c As Range, x As Integer
Set ws = Worksheets("Sheet2") 'specify sheet name here to paste to
x = 2 'begins pasting in Sheet 2 on row 2

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

With Worksheets("Sheet1")
Rws = .Cells(Rows.Count, "B").End(xlUp).Row 'searches Col B
Set Rng = .Range(.Cells(2, "B"), .Cells(Rws, "B"))
For Each c In Rng.Cells
If c.Value <> "" And c.Offset(0, 2).Value <> "" Then 'searches for non-blank cells
c.EntireRow.Copy
ws.Range("A" & x).PasteSpecial Paste:=xlValues
x = x + 1
End If
Next c
End With
Application.CutCopyMode = False
Application.ScreenUpdating = True
ws.Activate
ws.Range("A1").Select

End Sub

Smucka
03-10-2020, 02:52 PM
Here is one method :

Option Explicit

Sub CpyRws()
Dim Rws As Long, Rng As Range, ws As Worksheet, sh As Worksheet, c As Range, x As Integer
Set ws = Worksheets("Sheet2") 'specify sheet name here to paste to
x = 2 'begins pasting in Sheet 2 on row 2

Application.ScreenUpdating = False