PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Creating a single Table with different formulas Excel VBA

AaliiyahN82
04-24-2020, 08:38 PM
Hi everyone! I just signed up today to ask for help from y'all. I am a newbie when it comes to VBA. I am literally new like I started just yesterday, y'know. Basically I am trying to create a single table with multiple formulas in it. I can't manually put the formulas because the list in the database sheet is dynamic.

What I am trying to do is this:

Categories can be found on the database sheet. Number format of sub categories depend on their respective formats which are indicated on the other sheets.

This is what I have so far: I got this idea from one of the threads here:

Sub testing()

Set Rng = Sheets("Database").Range("A1").CurrentRegion
Set Rng = Intersect(Rng, Rng.Offset(1))
MCategory = ""

For Each cll In Rng.Cells
MCategory = cll.Value

Set Destn = Worksheets("Sheet1").Cells(Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Offset(1)
With Destn
.Value = cll.Offset(, 1).Value
End With
Next cll
End Sub

I am only able to do the categories part, but I don't know how to do the formulas since they differ depending on whether it's for monthly/weekly and Main Category/Sub Category.

I am using Windows 10 and Office 365 if that's something you need to know.

Attached herewith is my sample file.

Your gracious help is highly appreciated. Thank you so much :)

PS: I also posted here at 1:51AM today: https://www.mrexcel.com/board/threads/creating-a-single-table-with-different-formulas-excel-vba.1131940/

AaliiyahN82
04-24-2020, 11:45 PM
Hmm any help is super appreciated. :)

paulked
04-25-2020, 03:54 AM
Hi and welcome to the forum.

I think you need to explain yourself better... or at least say what you want with an example!

AaliiyahN82
04-25-2020, 04:10 AM
HI Paul thank you for replying. :)