PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED:] Use dropdown to populate other cells



Hoopsah
09-02-2020, 03:03 AM
Hi,

Wondering if this is possible or not.

I am looking to fill cells depending on choice made indropdown.
In cell C5 there is a dropdown option.
If the user selects “Yes” then the dropdown in cells E5, F5and G5 all remain with the dropdown as is.
However, if the user selects “No” can the other cellsautomatically go to N/A?

Paul_Hossler
09-02-2020, 07:10 AM
Option Explicit


Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
Dim r As Range

Set r = Target.Cells(1, 1)

If r.Address <> "$C$5" Then Exit Sub
If r.Value <> "no" Then Exit Sub

Application.EnableEvents = False

r.Offset(0, 2).Resize(1, 3).Value = "N/A"


Application.EnableEvents = True
End Sub

Hoopsah
09-02-2020, 07:19 AM
You're an absolute star Paul,

Thank you, that work perfecly.
Marked thread as solved.

Thanks again