PDA

View Full Version : Office 365: Application.CommandBars("Workbook Tabs").ShowPopup issues



zhead
04-22-2021, 11:12 AM
I have a macro that uses Application.CommandBars("Workbook Tabs").ShowPopup. It was working wonderful then suddenly when the popup appears it is really faded and sometimes not visible. I am unable to figure out what happened. Any ideas?

SamT
04-23-2021, 10:32 AM
It might help to share the "Macro" code with us.

zhead
04-23-2021, 03:13 PM
Attribute VB_Name = "PRO_1"Sub MACRO_PRO_1()
Dim ws As Worksheet
'Application.CommandBars("Workbook Tabs").ShowPopup
If ActiveWorkbook.Sheets.Count <= 16 Then
Application.CommandBars("Workbook Tabs").ShowPopup 800, 400
Else
Application.CommandBars("Workbook Tabs").Controls("More Sheets...").Execute
End If
Set ws = ActiveSheet
Selection.Copy
Sheets.Add.Name = "JT Insert" 'After:=ActiveSheet
Range("D1").Select
Selection.PasteSpecial Paste:=xlPasteFormulas, Operation:=xlNone, _
SkipBlanks:=False, Transpose:=False
Range("D1").Select
Application.CutCopyMode = False
Selection.TextToColumns _
Destination:=Range("D2"), _
DataType:=xlDelimited, _
TextQualifier:=xlDoubleQuote, _
ConsecutiveDelimiter:=False, _
Tab:=True, _
Semicolon:=False, _
Comma:=True, _
Space:=False, _
Other:=False, _
OtherChar:="-"
Range("D2").Select
Range(Selection, Selection.End(xlToRight)).Select
Selection.Copy
'ActiveWindow.SmallScroll ToRight:=-16
Range("A2").Select
Selection.PasteSpecial Paste:=xlPasteAll, Operation:=xlNone, SkipBlanks:= _
False, Transpose:=True
Range("D1:D2").Select
Range(Selection, Selection.End(xlToRight)).Select
Application.CutCopyMode = False
Selection.ClearContents
With Selection.Interior
.Pattern = xlNone
.TintAndShade = 0
.PatternTintAndShade = 0
End With
Call MACRO_PRO_2
End Sub





It works fine when I step through it using F8 but when i click Run it appears faded and barely visible. If i go over it with my mouse it becomes fully visible.

SamT
04-24-2021, 08:27 AM
What version of office are you running? I don't have a "Workbook Tabs" CommandBar in my version.

One more question: What exactly are you trying to accomplish with the pop up?

zhead
04-24-2021, 02:42 PM
I am running office 365. This is the second macro out of 7. The popup allows the user to select which sheet they want to copy data from.

snb
04-27-2021, 01:00 AM
You'd better avoid switching between sheets.
If you use VBA you'd better 'copy' (or whatever) referencing the sheet.