B
empty row
empty row
empty row - additional empty row
C
empty row
empty row
empty row - additional empty row

I want to do the same for another column, in my case Column C. So delete duplicate text from Column A and Column C.

The code works for my needs, but I have no ideea how to make it work for another column. The code is copy / paste, I am not a programmer, and my VBA knowledge is very limited, so I have no ideea what to do next.

Thanks.

Dim LR As Long, i As Long
LR = Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row
For i = LR To 1 Step -1
If WorksheetFunction.CountIf(Columns("A"), Range("A" & i).Value) > 1 Then Range("A" & i).ClearContents
Next i
Dim sh As Worksheet
Dim LstRw As Long, x
Set sh = Sheets("Sheet1")
With sh
LstRw = .Cells(.Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Row
For x = LstRw To 2 Step -1
If .Cells(x, 1) Like "*[ab]*" Then
.Cells(x, 1).EntireRow.Resize(2).Insert
End If
Next x
End With

georgiboy
06-06-2022, 12:45 AM
Hi pandaboy,

Welcome to the forum.

Where you are using 'insert' do you rely on this to insert rows for other columns or are you actually working with a single column of data each time you run it?

pandaboy
06-07-2022, 12:03 AM
Hi pandaboy,

Welcome to the forum.

Where you are using 'insert' do you rely on this to insert rows for other columns or are you actually working with a single column of data each time you run it?

Hello. This script inserts a new Row for all the columns, and it uses data only from Column A.

So for example if the data from column A is

Row Data
1 text example
2 text example
3 text example
4 another example
5 another example
6 another example
7 yet another example
8 yet another example
9 yet another example

after running the script the data from column A will look like this

Row Data
1 text example
4 <- script inserts 1 empty row here for all the columns
5 another example
8 <- script inserts 1 empty row here for all the columns
9 yet another example
12 <- script inserts 1 empty row here for all the columns