PDA

View Full Version : Lookup to add Products from one table to another VBA

Sohan2012
11-03-2022, 03:44 PM
Greetings, I would be very grateful if you could give me some idea, you will see I am trying to develop a code that allows me, through a macro, to apply the XLookUp function to compare two tables (TABLE1 AND TABLE1) and enter, according to their ID, the weight and the cost of the products in the second table and after leaving the "TABLE1" clean to be filled again,((𝐓𝐀𝐁𝐋𝐄𝐒 𝐂𝐀𝐍 𝐆𝐑𝐎𝐖 𝐎𝐍 𝐈𝐃 𝐂𝐎𝐃𝐄 𝐅𝐎𝐑 𝐏𝐑𝐎𝐃𝐔𝐂𝐓𝐒)) I'm starting with Vba and I can't get much further than the Dim and the Set, I'm trying to declare the function with Listobjects.ListColumns. DataBody.Range and the function does not accept the range thanks for what you can contribute...

o0omax
11-06-2022, 03:33 PM
can you share the excel file you are working on?

Sohan2012
11-06-2022, 03:53 PM
Hello, I'm an accountant and I would like to automate an Excel book, I have just graduated from the university, basically in order to make the code work, I have the two declared tables and I want to use xlookup using the reference ID from "table 2" and that me bring the weight and the value of the "table 1" there are 2 images jpg any help would be very grateful

o0omax
11-06-2022, 06:30 PM
Solved it with two for loops. There might be an easier solution, but i got this working.

I asked you for the Excel file so that I know where the tables are. Now they are in two different sheets. But you can change it (also in the code).

Sohan2012
11-07-2022, 09:18 AM

Could you guide me when you make the loop you mention the following fragment "If Str(a) = Str(b) Then" however when I look for "Str" in the variables I do not get its declaration could you tell me what "Str" means

Aussiebear
11-07-2022, 11:03 AM
Str is the variable name for String

o0omax
11-07-2022, 11:19 AM
sorry for not giving the variables proper names.

Try to understand what I am looping:

For Each a In GoalTable.ListColumns("ID").DataBodyRange