PDA

View Full Version : VBA formula that creates new workbook from 1 sheet after 1 cell is updated and refres

NSP27
04-26-2023, 11:07 AM
Hi guys!

I'm new in the VBA world, and I have a challenge on my hands, and having difficulties completing it.

I have a Excel sheet (Master) with some formulas depending on the value of a specific Cell (Example Cell B3).

In another sheet (Values) I have a list of values (Example Range A2:A30).

My goal is to build a macro that does the following sequence:

1 - Copy 1st value of the list (Sheet "Values" Cell A2)
2 - Paste on cell that has formulas depending on it (Sheet "Master" cell B3)
3 - Refresh Calculations (Shift + F9)
4 - Save a Pasted-Values Copy of the Master Sheet in a new Workbook named as the Value of the List copied on Step 1
5 - Loop the steps above for the remaining values of the Range A2:A30 until it uses all values from the range.

Can you please help?

Thanks a lot!
NSP

Aussiebear
04-26-2023, 11:57 AM
Welcome to VBAX forum NSP27. A couple of things here for you to consider.

1. A "Formula" won't do what you are asking, rather a Macro will;

2. 29 new workbooks.... that's going to take some managing don't you think? Would you not be better off with a new workbook with 29 sheets?

3. Since you are new to VBA, have you considered using the VBA Macro Recorder to try out your concept?

NSP27
04-26-2023, 01:10 PM
Welcome to VBAX forum NSP27. A couple of things here for you to consider.

1. A "Formula" won't do what you are asking, rather a Macro will;

2. 29 new workbooks.... that's going to take some managing don't you think? Would you not be better off with a new workbook with 29 sheets?

3. Since you are new to VBA, have you considered using the VBA Macro Recorder to try out your concept?

Hello!

1 - Yes, I wanted to say Macro Code :)
2 - Nop, the output needs to be separated in different workbooks because this is information that will be sent to 29 different persons.