PDA

View Full Version : PPT VBA MACROS HELP (1)Delete all empty placeholders (2)Automate duplicate and delete

ZoeZoe
10-22-2023, 01:46 PM
Hi there!
I am very new to VBA and macros, but really loving the time these have been saving me!!! My curiosity is peaked.
I have searched a lot for specific VBA's to do a few things but haven't found quite what I'm looking for, basically I am using powerpoint to create photography related things (easy to export slides as jpg or video).
I'd love a hand creating these two macros if anyone would like to help : pray2:

Macro (1) removes all empty image placeholders from a slide (or entire presentation)
why I need this: one of the files I've made starts with like 200 image placeholders that are stacked on each other (scattered). I drag and drop all the images I want to use into this one slide, but there could be just 90 images so I need to delete all the remaining empty image placeholders

Macro (2) Duplicates the active slide, goes back to 1st slide, deletes the image + image placeholder and repeats until there are no more images/placeholders
why I need this: working backwards (from having ALL images) I am removing one stacked image at a time so the starting slide shows only the bottom image. I save this out as a video so it looks like the pictures are stacking up on top of each other.

Here is a screenshot of my process to help explain this
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1YzAYVtGGYaqGE5mNVsEnQKQuWWLtDAce/view?usp=share_link

and here is what the final ppt looks like in slide sorter
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1FKF8VBAKa0xz_cgfd8Cc1rvkgZWqLSxi/view?usp=share_link

I would be super grateful if someone could generously help automate this for me :bow:
happy to buy you a coffee(s) or compensate, as this would be a massive time saver for me as a creative!

Thank you!

Aussiebear
10-22-2023, 05:36 PM
Welcome to VBAX ZoeZoe.