PDA

View Full Version : Solved: AutoCAD 2004 - User Preferences

malik641
02-28-2006, 08:55 AM
Hey everyone :hi:

I'm new to AutoCAD VBA, so bear with me.

I'm looking for a way to have...in a sense...a switch. What I'm looking to switch is in the Right-Click Customization section under Tools --> Options... --> User Preferences --> Right-Click Customization... --> Edit mode

In the Edit Mode frame, I want to switch from "Repeat Last Command" to "Shortcut Menu" and vice versa. It could just be a boolean check or something. Just a switch from one to the other. Independant from what has already been selected.

Any ideas to get me rolling on the right track?

TIA

lucas
02-28-2006, 11:16 AM
Hi Joseph,
could you be more specific about what you want to happen when you right click on an object. Do you want to see the shortcut menu or do you want to repeat last command? I may not understand your question.

malik641
02-28-2006, 12:11 PM
Hi Joseph,
could you be more specific about what you want to happen when you right click on an object. Do you want to see the shortcut menu or do you want to repeat last command? I may not understand your question.
I want the code to switch this option from one to the other for when I right click, based on what the option is already set to.

What I'm going to do is make this procedure execute via Toolbar button. If my right click repeats the last command, then when I press the button I want it to switch to the shortcut menu for right clicks. And if I right click and I get the shortcut menu, then when I press the button I want the code to switch it to "Repeat Last Command" for right clicks.

Basically like a ON<-->ON switch. Make sense?

If not then I'm sorry and I'll try to explain further.

malik641
02-28-2006, 01:37 PM
Well, we're getting there.

Here's what I ended up with:

Option Explicit
Sub Change_RightClick()
Dim AcadPrefUser As AcadPreferencesUser
Set AcadPrefUser = ThisDrawing.Application.Preferences.User