PDA

View Full Version : Urgent : help with goto specific page number

forkus2000
03-05-2006, 05:37 AM
Hi guys, this is my fisrst post in this formun, i am new in this area.

My question is :

i have two computers, in one i have a master an the other have a slave, th e master and slave have the same document open, when the master click in an external button send to the slave the page number an the slave display the same page number, sometimes work and other no.

Exist one method called refresh or show like in visual basic to refresh the changes that i made ?

how can i read the exact position relative to my window to send to the slave computer? I need that the two screen show the same image when i click the button!!!

Thanks to all

fumei
03-06-2006, 11:07 PM
The visual display of Word is completely dependent on the printer driver. If your two computers are not using the EXACT same hardware then doing this is difficult.

WHy do you need to do this?

forkus2000
03-08-2006, 04:59 AM
Ok Fumei, but my question its about winword stability.
this is my scenario :

I have a visual basic project with a webbrowser, this webbrowser (activex of visual basic) navigate in my intranet, in this web pager are links to word documents. When the user click the link, the webbrowser show the word document correctly, when i click in the browser goback the browser show me again the web page with the links, but if i see the taskmanager i see the winword.exe still running.

if i have a url link to one word document how can load the word document in a winword but i want to make an instance like createobject("word.document") and when the user click in goback i free and kill winword.

I want to do this because if i work in my intranet for 10 minutes winword increase the memory usage.

do you understand me?

please if you have a code send me

Thank you
Paolo

Killian
03-08-2006, 07:21 AM
Hi there Paolo,

You need to manage the use of Word from your code.