PDA

View Full Version : Copy and Paste issues

bungay
03-06-2006, 12:41 PM
I am fairly new to vba and I have managed to make a userform for data entry it to sheet1 and I would like to copy the row of information to one of the 4 other sheets labeled cls; cms; cas based on the data inputed into column B of sheet1. I need the data to stay in sheet1 but copy to the necessary sheet. I managed to do this once, but it would not copy to more than one sheet. Any help would be appreciated!:banghead:

Ken Puls
03-06-2006, 12:45 PM
Hi bungay, and welcome to VBAX!

Can you post the code you are using? Or maybe a copy of the spreadsheet with sanitised data?

I just want to make sure your userform is a userform, and not just a data entry sheet. :)

bungay
03-06-2006, 03:12 PM
I am fairly new to vba and I have managed to make a userform for data entry it to sheet1 and I would like to copy the row of information to one of the 4 other sheets labeled cls; cms; cas based on the data inputed into column B of sheet1. I need the data to stay in sheet1 but copy to the necessary sheet. I managed to do this once, but it would not copy to more than one sheet. Any help would be appreciated!:banghead:
Private Sub CopyRows()
Sheets("Sheet1").Select
' Find the last row of data
FinalRow = Range("A65536").End(xlUp).Row
' Loop through each row
For x = 2 To FinalRow
' Decide if to copy based on column B
ThisValue = Range("B" & x).Value
If ThisValue = "CMS" Then
Range("A" & x & ":K" & x).Copy
Sheets("CMS").Select
NextRow = Range("A65536").End(xlUp).Row + 1
Range("A" & NextRow).Select
ActiveSheet.Paste
Sheets("Sheet1").Select

End If

Next x
Sheets("Sheet1").Select
FinalRow = Range("A65536").End(xlUp).Row
' Loop through each row
For x = 2 To FinalRow
ThisValue = Range("B" & x).Value

i have used the userform with other apps before so I know that it works

XLGibbs
03-06-2006, 04:52 PM
Private Sub CopyRows()
With Sheets("Sheet1")
FinalRow = .Range("A65536").End(xlUp).Row
' Loop through each row