PDA

View Full Version : Solved: ReDim 2 dimensional array error Help

lestng
03-17-2006, 12:30 AM
I have the following script going through a document and collect the paragraph text and url and store them in a two dimensional array but got the following error on the last ReDim statement:

Runtime error '9'
Subscript out of range.

This is my first time dealing with 2 dimensional table would really appreciate to get some help.

Sub LoopParagraphs()

Dim HyperlinkArray()
ReDim HyperlinkArray(100, 2)
Dim oRow As Integer
Dim para As Paragraph

oRow = 0
Selection.HomeKey Unit:=wdStory
For Each para In ActiveDocument.Paragraphs
If para.Style = "item:1head" Or para.Style = "item:title" Or para.Style = "item:2head" _
Or para.Style = "item:2" Then
If para.Range.Hyperlinks.count >= 1 Then

HyperlinkArray(oRow, 1) = para.Range.Hyperlinks.item(1).Address
End If
HyperlinkArray(oRow, 0) = para.Range.Text
oRow = oRow + 1

End If
Next para
ReDim Preserve HyperlinkArray(oRow, 2)
End Sub

mdmackillop
03-17-2006, 12:34 AM
Hi Lestng,
Check out Redim in your VBA help files.
Regards
MD

Quote: If you use the Preserve keyword, you can resize only the last array dimension and you can't change the number of dimensions at all. For example, if your array has only one dimension, you can resize that dimension because it is the last and only dimension. However, if your array has two or more dimensions, you can change the size of only the last dimension and still preserve the contents of the array.

lestng
03-17-2006, 09:37 AM
Hi Lestng,
Check out Redim in your VBA help files.
Regards
MD

Quote: If you use the Preserve keyword, you can resize only the last array dimension and you can't change the number of dimensions at all. For example, if your array has only one dimension, you can resize that dimension because it is the last and only dimension. However, if your array has two or more dimensions, you can change the size of only the last dimension and still preserve the contents of the array.