PDA

View Full Version : Using DATEDIFF in a userform

Greg
06-13-2006, 09:40 PM
Hi all,

My datediff problem persists. If I haven't explained myself very well in the past I'll try again.

I have a document in which a basic interest calculation is performed. The document contains an amount (the principal), a rate of interest, a start date, an end date, a daily rate and total interest. All of thes must be displayed in the document after the calculation is performed.

The dates must be in the format dd/mm/yyyy.

The principal, the rate and the start and end dates must all be entered via the userform and the document must be re-usable so that subsequent adjustments can be made as and when required (i.e. the bookmarks must not dissapear after the calculation has been performed).

As I am still a novice, I need assistance with just about everything.

Can anyone help me?

Killian
06-14-2006, 02:12 AM
Hi Greg,

Since we're taclking "just about everything", can I suggest doing it one step at a time..?
First, I think, get the userform working independantly
Then set up the document structure/bookmarks and get the form working with the document content
I've attached a document with a simple userform that has start & end date textboxes, a button to fire a calculation and a label to show the result.
The calculation routine first checks the dates are valid then shows the difference between the dates.
So I guess we need to add an interest rate and add some more output variables to calculate...

Greg
06-14-2006, 02:59 AM
Hi Killian and thank you very much. That works well.

In the next step I want the two dates to appear on my document after entering them through the Userform. I also need the result (in days) to appear on the document.

Finally, I need an entry for the interest rate which also has to appear on the document.