PDA

View Full Version : Solved: Msgbox formatting the text

Paul C
07-03-2006, 10:06 AM
Can anyone help me, I have a msgbox that opens whenever i open my workbook, I want to format the text in the msgbox so that its red and bold maybe italic, but have no idea how to do this,can someone please give me a example of a simple msgbox with the correct code for formatting the text, I would really appreciate it

Regards

lucas
07-03-2006, 10:24 AM
Why not use a userform.....you can make it look any way you wish.

Paul C
07-03-2006, 11:34 AM
Why not use a userform.....you can make it look any way you wish.

Hi Steve,I am very new to VBA, how would i get a userform to open automatically when i open and one to open when i close the workbook?

Thanks

Paul

Zack Barresse
07-03-2006, 11:51 AM
Hi there!

Check out ktMsgBox by Colo ...

http://www.h3.dion.ne.jp/~sakatsu/ktMsgBox_Series_English.htm

lucas
07-03-2006, 11:52 AM
Example attached:
in the thisworkbook module look for the workbook open code. It calls the sub in the module1 that shows the userform

lucas
07-03-2006, 11:59 AM
Colo's solution works well enough but its not portable enough for me......I'd rather use a form and it goes where the workbook goes. With Colo's code everyone that uses the file must have the addin I think. Correct me if I'm wrong Zack

Zack Barresse
07-03-2006, 12:01 PM
I just make everyone install the addins I have installed. :D LOL!

lucas
07-03-2006, 12:04 PM
Rascal :devil2:

Paul C
07-03-2006, 12:29 PM
Thanks Zack and Steve, its much appreciated, one more thing is it possible to get rid of the ugly blue title bar on the userform?

Paul C
07-03-2006, 12:37 PM
Almost forgot, is there a way to make a Userform popup on closing the workbook?

Thanks again for all the help

Zack Barresse
07-03-2006, 12:57 PM
Hi Paul,