PDA

View Full Version : Solved: extract data from master sheet to separate sheets

WINFS
08-17-2006, 01:01 AM
I have a master worksheet contains entries with date of the invoice, invoiced amount, date of payment and amount paid. I want to extract the entries
of the respective months into separate worksheets (please refer to the file enclosed).

I could have manually copy and paste the entries into the separate worksheets. Is there a way to automate it?

Thanks

OBP
08-17-2006, 03:37 AM
Yes it can be automated. There are actually quite a few "transfer" data posts on this forum already, if you conduct a quick search I am sure that you can find something that you can modify to do what you want, if not come back on here and we will create something.
If this is just a "one off" transfer you could do the first copy and paste manually with the "Macro Recorder" running to record the VBA code and then just copy and paste the code to modify what data needs transferring.

WINFS
08-17-2006, 08:58 PM
I am a novice in vba. I have searched a number of posts but unfortunately I do not know how to modify the codes.

I need to transfer the data as when new entries are entered.

Any help will be highly appreciated. Thanks

mdmackillop
08-18-2006, 12:06 AM
Is this a one-off to extract data and create the month sheets, or are you looking only to extract the relevant data on the completion of each month. Please explain clearly how this is to be used.
Should all sheets have totals in the same cell references for analysis purposes?

WINFS
08-19-2006, 10:17 AM
This is not a one-off transfer. The user will input data into the "master" worksheet everyday. The user will then run the macro to extract the relevant data to the respective worksheets (as per the heading) to analyse the sales and collection for the month. And yes, all sheets have totals in the same cell references for analysis purposes. I hope this explaination will be useful. Thanks for your assistance.

OBP
08-19-2006, 10:59 AM