PDA

View Full Version : Solved: listbox

murto
08-20-2006, 06:02 PM
I wish to use a use list box as the reference to initiate a lookup. I have tried using the drop down menus provided in excel. Also I have no experience using macros but willing give it a go. Thank you for reading this and for any suggestions to solve this problem. The sample "DATAVALCOUNTRYCITY' nearly has what I am looking for. I have a recipe sheet that has a list of ingredients that can be changed to achieve the same results. I currently have four ingredients in my worksheet, two of which I use a time, the unused ingredients I put a zero value so that there is no input from them. I would like to select via a drop down list the ingredients I wish use to initiate the lookup function to retrieve the required information such as price, denisities and availabilities.

I sent this before I edited the spelling, so there may be another copy about, sorry.

Sincerely
Murdo Crombie

malik641
08-20-2006, 06:53 PM
Hey Murdo, and welcome to VBAX :hi:

Is there a way you could post a sample workbook? If your data is sensitive, then just post a dummy workbook of what you have and then what you want the outcome to be :thumb

Bob Phillips
08-21-2006, 02:02 AM