PDA

View Full Version : Deleting rows using userForm

da_phat
10-05-2006, 10:20 PM
hye,
im a beginner in VBA.I need to create a form where i can delete a rows based on the user input.Basically the form will have 1 textbox and 1 combobox where, the combobox will consist all the 12 month. Secondly the textbox,where the text box will receive an input from a user.Once a button 'delete' is pressed,it will function where rows in which worksheet selected will be deleted accordingly.

Can anyone help me..pls

geekgirlau
10-06-2006, 12:49 AM
Can you post a sanitised version of your workbook?

da_phat
10-06-2006, 12:58 AM
erk,
can u tell me how can i attach my files

thx

geekgirlau
10-06-2006, 01:23 AM
If you click on Go Advanced you will see a button below the reply area that says Manage attachments. This will let you browse to your workbook and upload it into your post.

Bob Phillips
10-06-2006, 02:09 AM
hye,
im a beginner in VBA.I need to create a form where i can delete a rows based on the user input.Basically the form will have 1 textbox and 1 combobox where, the combobox will consist all the 12 month. Secondly the textbox,where the text box will receive an input from a user.Once a button 'delete' is pressed,it will function where rows in which worksheet selected will be deleted accordingly.

Can anyone help me..pls

So the combobox selecets the month/sheet?

Presumably the text bow will have the rows to be deleted, like 17:21 for instance?

da_phat
10-06-2006, 09:38 PM
sorry for the late reply.Here the files.

1)For function extract, you can key-in year range 2002-2004
2)For second fucntion(delete).I would like,if i select the worksheet,then i can delete a row with an input of ServiceID in the text box.
3)For the 3rd function(add).I would like to add a data on the selected sheet,before the "Totals" rows.

The macro is inside file named car.xls . The function shouls be done on file 2002byservices.xls. I cant attach the .mdb file because its too big