PDA

View Full Version : Solved: Excel summary page.

BOATS
10-16-2006, 06:09 PM
Hello all, I am new to the Macro portion of excel and could use a little help. I have searched almost completely through all of the posts looking for what I need but can't seem to get any of the other codes to work right. Attached is a test copy of the work book I am working on. Simply put I need to get the information in columns A thru I (excluding the header portions) from all of the named worksheets onto the summary worksheet. I also need this to auto update as new information is input and auto sort numerically based on the PS # in Column A. There are also other worksheets in the workbook that contain different info not needed on the summary page. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

acw
10-16-2006, 08:54 PM
Boats

The sample book has 6 sheets. I'm assuming that sheet1 is going to be the summary sheet, and the data from the other sheets is going to be put there.

However, if you have "other worksheets in the workbook that contain different info not needed on the summary page" then how are these going to be identified so the data is not copied across.

Tony

Bob Phillips
10-17-2006, 01:49 AM
Add a button from the forms toolbar to the summary sheet, and assign this macro to it

Sub GatherData()
Dim i As Long
Dim iLastRow As Long
Dim iNextRow As Long
Dim sh As Worksheet

iNextRow = 4
For Each sh In ThisWorkbook.Worksheets
If sh.Name <> ActiveSheet.Name Then
iLastRow = sh.Cells(sh.Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Row
If iLastRow > 4 Then
sh.Range("A1:I4").Copy Range("A1")
For i = 5 To iLastRow
iNextRow = iNextRow + 1
sh.Rows(i).Copy Cells(iNextRow, "A")
Next i
End If
End If
Next sh

iLastRow = Cells(Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Row
Range("A4:I" & iLastRow).Sort key1:=Range("A4"), order1:=xlAscending, header:=xlYes
Columns("A:I").AutoFit

End Sub

You will need to handle the other sheets though as acw mentioned.

SamT
10-17-2006, 05:37 AM