Consulting

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Testing Area

  1. #1
    Site Admin
    Urban Myth
    VBAX Guru
    Joined
    May 2004
    Location
    Oregon, United States
    Posts
    4,892
    Location

    Testing Area

    Hello,

    Use this area to test any of your posting. Please do not attach any files to this forum except pictures!*

    You can test:
    ? Posting VBA
    ? Img tags
    ? Hyperlink tags
    ? Email tags
    ? PHP tags
    ? Fonts
    ? Sizes
    ? Colors
    ? Smiles
    ? Lists

    Take care! If you need any help, email me at firefytr at vbaexpress dot com or pm me.

    Take care!

    * Attachments will be deleted in time.

  2. #2
    VBAX Mentor
    Joined
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Nashua, NH, USA
    Posts
    489
    Location
    How do we delete the post when done?

  3. #3
    Site Admin
    Urban Myth
    VBAX Guru
    Joined
    May 2004
    Location
    Oregon, United States
    Posts
    4,892
    Location
    You should be able to, under Thread Tools. Although I don't see why you would want to. I am very leary about this setting..

  4. #4
    VBAX Mentor
    Joined
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Nashua, NH, USA
    Posts
    489
    Location
    Quote Originally Posted by firefytr
    You should be able to, under Thread Tools. Although I don't see why you would want to. I am very leary about this setting..
    Cannot do so, I don't have permission.
    Permission should be enabled for the "Testing Area".

    The testing area is just for that, testing.

    For example, by using the Testing Area, I just found out that I cannot merely copy and paste into the forum.

    I opened a VB program, did a copy and paste, and there were no line feeds.

    I had to first paste into Word, then save as text, then copy and paste from the text file.

    No point in keeping such a test posting around.

  5. #5
    Site Admin
    Urban Myth
    VBAX Guru
    Joined
    May 2004
    Location
    Oregon, United States
    Posts
    4,892
    Location
    Check your thread, works just fine for me. I had to make a few adjustments to your code (I copy/pasted to my VBE), but it was a straight copy from my VBE to the reply box wrapped in the VBA Tags.

  6. #6
    VBAX Mentor
    Joined
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Nashua, NH, USA
    Posts
    489
    Location
    Quote Originally Posted by firefytr
    Check your thread, works just fine for me. I had to make a few adjustments to your code (I copy/pasted to my VBE), but it was a straight copy from my VBE to the reply box wrapped in the VBA Tags.
    I don't understand how you got that code.
    You must have copied it during the few seconds it was in the thread.
    I deleted the code.

  7. #7
    VBAX Mentor
    Joined
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Nashua, NH, USA
    Posts
    489
    Location
    Quote Originally Posted by firefytr
    Check your thread, works just fine for me. I had to make a few adjustments to your code (I copy/pasted to my VBE), but it was a straight copy from my VBE to the reply box wrapped in the VBA Tags.
    I forgot to note that I was copying from the VB IDE, not the VBA IDE.
    Perhaps VBA includes line breaks and VB doesn't?

  8. #8
    Site Admin
    Urban Myth
    VBAX Guru
    Joined
    May 2004
    Location
    Oregon, United States
    Posts
    4,892
    Location
    Ah, that would be it. Mark007 is the one who developed the VBA Tags specifically for this board when copying from the VBE (VBA), and not VB. Excellent point, thanks for bringing it to our attention! Maybe we can work something out.

  9. #9
    VBAX Mentor
    Joined
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Nashua, NH, USA
    Posts
    489
    Location
    Quote Originally Posted by firefytr
    Ah, that would be it. Mark007 is the one who developed the VBA Tags specifically for this board when copying from the VBE (VBA), and not VB. Excellent point, thanks for bringing it to our attention! Maybe we can work something out.
    In another thread, I was able to paste from VB, and VBA and VB .NET.

    In the case of VB, this time I opened the project before copying.
    Earlier, I had just opened a .bas file. I find it to believe (but then we are dealing with MSFT) the text would be delimited differently if opening a .bas directly.

    I almost afraid to try again!

  10. #10
    VBAX Mentor
    Joined
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Nashua, NH, USA
    Posts
    489
    Location
    Quote Originally Posted by Howard Kaikow
    In another thread, I was able to paste from VB, and VBA and VB .NET.

    In the case of VB, this time I opened the project before copying.
    Earlier, I had just opened a .bas file. I find it to believe (but then we are dealing with MSFT) the text would be delimited differently if opening a .bas directly.

    I almost afraid to try again!
    I've tried, and cannot reproduce the problem.
    Do not recall which VB Code, so maybe there was corruption in the VB project files, but I doubt it.


    P.S. I still cannot delete my own thread, even tho all the postings are mine.

  11. #11
    Site Admin
    Urban Myth
    VBAX Guru
    Joined
    May 2004
    Location
    Oregon, United States
    Posts
    4,892
    Location
    Quote Originally Posted by Howard Kaikow
    I've tried, and cannot reproduce the problem.
    Do not recall which VB Code, so maybe there was corruption in the VB project files, but I doubt it.
    I saw that. Hopefully the problem stays away.

    Quote Originally Posted by Howard Kaikow
    P.S. I still cannot delete my own thread, even tho all the postings are mine.
    Yes, I'm not sure what the problem is right now, but I'm looking into it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •