Consulting

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Seek help to highlight number.

Seek help to highlight number.

Hi,

Please do show me the way to highlight 5 number in front and 5 number at the back. For example the number i want is 12345-ABC-67890.I want to highlight all the number that is 5 number in front, middle got ABC and at the back is 5 number.

Besides that i want highlight the sequence number which is start from 1 to 1.1, 1.1.1, 1.1.2 and so on. After that start loop 2 to 2.2.1,2.2.2, 2.2.3 and so on.

Below is the example:

1.1.0 12345-ABC-647891
    1.1.2 67891-DEG-112345
    1.1.3 78910-HIJ-123467

2.1.0 65478-KLM-645789
    2.2.1 45678-OPQ-489453

I would like to highlight the number follow the sequence for number 1.1.0 to the end 1.1.3 that have 5 number in front, middle ABC and 5 number at the back. After that start loop 2.1.0 until end of 2.2.1
    I am new to VBA. Can anyone help me with example? Thanks. Hope to hear any friend to help me soon.

Regards,
    Apple

Hi,

So you want something like this?

1.1.0 12345-ABC-647891 --> 1.1.0 12345-ABC-647891

If not, then can you show me an example?

2nd question: You want this for all rows? Where are these rows, anyway?

Jimmy
    -------------------------------------------------
    The more details you give, the easier it is to understand your question. Don't save the effort, tell us twice rather than not at all. The amount of info you give strongly influences the quality of answer, and also how fast you get it.

Hi Jimmy,

Yes, you are right. I want 1.1.0 12345-ABC-647891, all the rows. This rows are from excel sheet. Hope to hear from you soon.

Hi Jimmy,

Any update for my request. Thanks

Hi,

try the macro below.

[vba]Sub HighLight()
    Dim Rng As Range, c As Range
    Dim L As Long, S As String
    Set Rng = Range("A1", Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp))
    For Each c In Rng.Cells
    If c <> "" Then
    S = c.Value
    With c.Characters(1, InStr(S, "-") - 1).Font
    .FontStyle = "Bold"