Consulting

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Need code posting help.

  1. #1
    VBAX Regular
    Joined
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    27
    Location

    Need code posting help.

    Hello,

    When I post code several font statements show up though out the code similar to this: ?[font=Times New Roman]?
    See sample below.
    Any suggestion on correcting this?

    Thanks

    Ron

    [VBA]
    Sub FindShall()

    Dim appExcel As Object
    Dim objSheet As Object
    Dim aRange As Range
    Dim bRange As Range
    Dim intRowCount As Integer

    Dim strFileNameAndPath As String
    Dim lngDisplayVal As Long

    [/VBA]

  2. #2
    Site Admin
    Urban Myth
    VBAX Guru
    Joined
    May 2004
    Location
    Oregon, United States
    Posts
    4,938
    Location
    Hi,

    Are you trying to use the VBHTML Maker? If so, don't. Use the VBA tags, but just with raw code. It will take care of everything.

  3. #3
    Site Admin
    The Princess
    VBAX Guru Anne Troy's Avatar
    Joined
    May 2004
    Location
    Arlington Heights, IL
    Posts
    2,530
    Location
    How to use the VBA tags is described at the link in my signature, Ron.
    ~Anne Troy

  4. #4
    VBAX Regular
    Joined
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    27
    Location
    I used the VBA tags as discribed in the link and copied/pasted my code straight from the VBA editor. Any other suggestions?

    Ron

  5. #5
    Site Admin
    Urban Myth
    VBAX Guru
    Joined
    May 2004
    Location
    Oregon, United States
    Posts
    4,938
    Location
    Are you doing a paste special of sorts? Upload a (zipped) sample file containing some code.

  6. #6
    VBAX Regular
    Joined
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    27
    Location
    No, I did not use paste special. Is it the file the code is in that you want me to upload? That would be a word file that contains the macro that I am working on.
    My first post included a sample of the code copied directly from the document.

    Ron

  7. #7
    Site Admin
    The Princess VBAX Guru Anne Troy's Avatar
    Joined
    May 2004
    Location
    Arlington Heights, IL
    Posts
    2,530
    Location
    Right. If the code is in the document, instead of in the VB Editor, it'll paste weird. If you copy the code from a Word doc into a plain old text editor, or into the VB Editor, and THEN into here...it'll work.

    Or, paste it here, then select it and hit the AA with the X through it (top-left of editing icons), then put the VBA tags...you should be okay.
    ~Anne Troy

  8. #8
    VBAX Regular
    Joined
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    27
    Location
    I will try your suggestions. Thanks to all very much for the help.

    Ron

  9. #9
    Site Admin
    The Princess VBAX Guru Anne Troy's Avatar
    Joined
    May 2004
    Location
    Arlington Heights, IL
    Posts
    2,530
    Location
    Our pleasure, Ron. It's a VERY cool feature of this board. Mark007 custom-programmed it for us.
    ~Anne Troy

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •