Consulting

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Progress Bar

  1. #1
    VBAX Tutor
    Joined
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    210
    Location

    Progress Bar

    I put a progress bar in a worksheet and when I clicked out of design view a copy of the progress bar shows up in the top right corner. When I run the program that is the bar that fills. Why does it do this?
    "The amount of stupid people in the world is God's way of punishing the smart people" - protean_being

  2. #2
    Distinguished Lord of VBAX VBAX Grand Master Bob Phillips's Avatar
    Joined
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    25,453
    Location
    You know what comes next ... post the code, preferably a workbook.
    ____________________________________________
    Nihil simul inventum est et perfectum

    Abusus non tollit usum

    Last night I dreamed of a small consolation enjoyed only by the blind: Nobody knows the trouble I've not seen!
    James Thurber

  3. #3
    VBAX Tutor
    Joined
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    210
    Location
    nevermind, it fixed itself (for now)
    "The amount of stupid people in the world is God's way of punishing the smart people" - protean_being

  4. #4
    VBAX Tutor
    Joined
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    210
    Location
    It's back. Look at this file.
    "The amount of stupid people in the world is God's way of punishing the smart people" - protean_being

  5. #5
    Distinguished Lord of VBAX VBAX Grand Master Bob Phillips's Avatar
    Joined
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    25,453
    Location
    No help forthcoming here I am afraid, have never used that control, I always use a custom userform progress meter.
    ____________________________________________
    Nihil simul inventum est et perfectum

    Abusus non tollit usum

    Last night I dreamed of a small consolation enjoyed only by the blind: Nobody knows the trouble I've not seen!
    James Thurber

  6. #6
    VBAX Tutor
    Joined
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    266
    Location
    whats the problem?
    it seems to work

  7. #7
    VBAX Expert
    Joined
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Nanaimo, British Columbia, Cananda
    Posts
    568
    Location
    Hi PB,

    Set the Visible property of the Pbar to False in Design Mode then try it this way...

    (Or just run this code and the Visible propery will be set for you)

    [vba]

    Option Explicit

    Private Sub CommandButton1_Click()

    Dim x As Long

    With Me
    .ProgressBar1.Value = 0
    .ProgressBar1.Visible = True

    For x = 1 To 1000
    .ProgressBar1.Value = x
    Next

    x = MsgBox("Complete!", , "We're Done")

    .ProgressBar1.Visible = False

    End With

    End Sub

    [/vba]
    Cheers,

    dr

    "Questions, help and advice for free, small projects by donation. large projects by quote"

    http:\\www.ExcelVBA.joellerabu.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •