Consulting

Thread: How can I add a Arabic translation field

How can I add a Arabic translation field

Good Morning All,
    Is there a way that I can add a text field that will automatically display the arabic writing of a name in my database. My database will have arabic names like Abdul-Alim, Abdul-Muttalib, Aban, Abraha etc etc...
    So the database will have these in english but my client also wants the database to display it in Arabic. How would I go about doing that in Access. Does Access even have this capability??
    Appreciate any help!!!

If you are wanting true translation capabilities, then you will have to look outside Access. There may be some English -> Arabic translation software on the market that has a dll you could use so you could have it interact with Access... Or there may be a website you could interact with.
    -Randy Shea
    I'm a programmer, but I'm also pro-grammar!
    If your issue is resolved, please use Thread Tools to mark your thread as Solved!

PODA (Professional Office Developers Association) | Certifiable | MOS: Access 2003

I kinda got it to work but now am stuck again