Consulting

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Message Box and Verify selection in a multiselect listbox issues.

VBAX Regular
    Message Box and Verify selection in a multiselect listbox issues.

I have Word 2010 runing on Win7. I am new to VBA and I am haveing trouble with two things:
    First: this code returns two message boxes everytime Me.txtFireCredit.value = 0;
    [VBA]Private Sub CKFire1_Click()
    If Me.txtFireCredit.Value = 0 Then
    MsgBox "You have selected 0 credit hours for Fire. If you wish to change this please do so on the Course Information Page."
    CKFire1.Enabled = False
    CKFire1.Value = False
    GoTo NrmFire1
    Exit Sub
    End If
    NrmFire1:
    If CKFire1.Value = False Then
    Fire1.Visible = False
    ElseIf CKFire1.Value = True Then
    Fire1.Visible = True
    End If
    End Sub
    [/VBA]
    Second, I have a list box in a frame that is enabled by the check boxes above name goes CKFire1 = Fire check box, Fire1 = Fire Frame with a list box, LBFire1 = listbox inside the frame. I am having no problems getting the frames to show up but i can not make the check box enable again if noting is selected in the list box: here is the code :
    [VBA]
    Private Sub CKBld1_Click()
    Dim i As Integer
    Dim j As Integer
    If Me.txtBldCredit.Value = "0" Or Me.txtBldCredit.Value = "00" Then
    MsgBox "You have selected 0 credit hours for Building. If you wish to change this please do so on the Course Information Page."
    CKBld1.Enabled = False And CKBld1.Value = False And Bld1.Visible = False
    GoTo NrmBld1
    Exit Sub
    End If
    NrmBld1:
    For i = 0 To LBBld1.ListCount - 1
    If LBBld1.Selected(i) Then j = j + 1
    Next i
    If j > 0 Then
    CKBld1.Enabled = True
    CKBld1.Locked = False
    ElseIf j = 0 Then
    CKBld1.Enabled = False
    CKBld1.Locked = True
    End If
    If CKBld1.Value = False Then
    Bld1.Visible = False
    ElseIf CKBld1.Value = True Then
    Bld1.Visible = True
    End If
    End Sub