Consulting

Thread: Getting rid of 'quotes' in sent items folder of outlook ?

VBAX Regular
    Getting rid of 'quotes' in sent items folder of outlook ?

This is my first time here, and wanted to know if there is any macro or code that will get rid of the 'quotes' you get on replied to emails in the sent items box of outlook

I have been given some code which might do this, but wanted the code to run automatically so that any new replied to messages in the sent items box would appear with non of the automatic quotes

This is the code I was given:-

Public Sub EditSenderNames()
      Dim Sel As Outlook.Selection
      Dim Item As Object
      Dim i&

Dim ReplaceThis$, ReplaceBy$, PropertyName$
      Dim OldValue$, NewValue$
      'Replace this character: "
      ReplaceThis = Chr(34)
      'Replace by: empty
      ReplaceBy = ""
      'Property: Sender's name
      PropertyName = Link of schemas (As I am new I can not include the web link here yet, sorry)
      Set Sel = Application.ActiveExplorer.Selection
      For i = 1 To Sel.Count
        Set Item = Sel(I)
        OldValue = Item.PropertyAccessor.GetProperty(PropertyName)
        NewValue = Replace(OldValue, ReplaceThis, ReplaceBy)
        If OldValue <> NewValue Then
          Item.PropertyAccessor.SetProperty PropertyName, NewValue
          Item.Save
        End If
      Next
    End Sub
    I am new to these macro's and vba code and was told that if it was triggered within the sent items event that it would work automatically

Can somebody please tell me if a macro etc has been done already regarding the above and if not how can we perhaps get this code to work automatically within a sent items event, and how do I go about getting it to run on my computer please, thanks ?
    Last edited by SamT; 09-24-2013 at 05:27 PM. Reason: Added Code Tags with the # button

VBAX Regular
    Is there an event in outlook 2007 after an email has been sent please ?