Consulting

Thread: One Checkbox to uncheck/disable all others in group

VBAX Newbie
    One Checkbox to uncheck/disable all others in group

Hi there,
    I'm trying to create a macro that will uncheck checkboxes in a group when one is selected - this checkbox is labelled as (All). When selected, I want the other checkboxes to be disabled so that it is only the (All) box that can be checked. Once that is unchecked, the other cbs can be checked once again.

I've got to the stage where clicking the (All) box unchecks the other cbs but have had trouble in disabling other cbs and getting them to enable again.

Here is my code (I'm very new to VBA so is quite messy and I have named the cbs from CB_07 to CB_14 with CB_07 being the (All) checkbox):
    Sub ProcessGrps()
    Dim shpChkBox As Shape
    Set shpChkBox = ActiveSheet.Shapes(Application.Caller)
    If shpChkBox.ControlFormat.Value = xlOn Then 'xlOn is Checked
    Select Case shpChkBox.Name
    Case "CB_07"
    With ActiveSheet
    .Shapes("CB_08").ControlFormat.Value = xlOff 'xlOff is Unchecked
    .Shapes("CB_09").ControlFormat.Value = xlOff 'xlOff is Unchecked
    .Shapes("CB_10").ControlFormat.Value = xlOff 'xlOff is Unchecked
    .Shapes("CB_11").ControlFormat.Value = xlOff 'xlOff is Unchecked
    .Shapes("CB_12").ControlFormat.Value = xlOff 'xlOff is Unchecked
    .Shapes("CB_13").ControlFormat.Value = xlOff 'xlOff is Unchecked
    .Shapes("CB_14").ControlFormat.Value = xlOff 'xlOff is Unchecked
    End With

End Select
    ActiveSheet.Shapes(shpChkBox.Name).ControlFormat.Value = xlOn 'xlOn is Checked

End If
    End Sub
    Thanks in advance for any help, it is greatly appreciated!

Tom
    Last edited by SamT; 10-02-2014 at 09:33 AM.

VBAX Tutor
        For Each chk In ActiveSheet.CheckBoxes
                chk.Value = false
        Next
    Set chk = Nothing

VBAX Newbie
    Quote Originally Posted by ranman256 View Post
    Dim chk As Object
        For Each chk In ActiveSheet.CheckBoxes