Consulting

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: VBA to keep format when concatenating

VBA to keep format when concatenating

Hi Guys,

This is my first post in this Forum so I first would like to thanks all of you for the given opportunity.

I need help with a code , that I actually did myself only partially because I'm a very bad beginner with VBA.

At some point of the code I applied a formula to concatenate A:B:C;D:E:F in Sheet2, and in Sheet1 I applied an Index /Match formula to have visualized that concatenation in Sheet1 column J.

Now what I really would need to complete this tool is having the format ( [$€-2] #,##0.00 or $#,##0.00) of Column D & F be added to the concatenation.
    I've read a couple of thread about this but I couldn't find a way to adapt the suggested solution to my code, for my poor skill and also because it's not that easy since the entire code must not be messed up by this additional function.

Below the part of the code with the concatenation Formula and then also the entire code:

With Range(.Cells(2, 7), .Cells(LR, 7))
             .ClearContents
             WkStg = "=IF(ISBLANK(A2),"""",CONCATENATE(A2,""  "",B2,""  "",C2,""  "",""Price"",""  "",D2,""  "",""Freight"","" "",E2,""  "",""Duties"","" "",F2,))"
             .Cells(1, 1).Formula = WkStg
             .FillDown
          End With

Entire code

Sub Treat_Currency_Formules()
    Application.ScreenUpdating = False
    Dim ObjDic   As Object
    Set ObjDic = CreateObject("Scripting.Dictionary")
    Dim LR  As Long
    Dim WSh1  As Worksheet, WSh2  As Worksheet
    Dim I As Long
    Dim CheckChar As String
    Dim ValD, ValE
    Dim WkStg As String
       Set WSh2 = Worksheets("Sheet2")
       Set WSh1 = Worksheets("Sheet1")
       CheckChar = "v"

Application.ScreenUpdating = False
       With WSh2
          LR = .Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row
    '---
          For I = 2 To LR
             ValD = CurAdj(.Cells(I, 4)): ValE = CurAdj(.Cells(I, 5))