Consulting

Thread: Advanced Macro(s) required: Inter-program, multitasking macro (word and excel)

Advanced Macro(s) required: Inter-program, multitasking macro (word and excel)

Hi all,

[Moderator Edit: To all: Please only answer the "Hard Question" Below in this thread. See Excel Folder for answering the first two requests. Than you. SamT]

easy question 1, if one document is saved on p drive can a macro open a file from m-files? (m-files is a doc management system)

easy question 2, if i manualy select a cell in a row (spreadsheet) can the whole row get a nice shade of blue until i click onto another row?

Hard question ,I am a terrible person with this request - I don't know how I would thank anyone enough if this could be solved as described below

I have a theory on what I want but I have had no luck, I am new to any sort of VBA...real new

Documents will be attached as word 2016 however i wish to use between 2013 and 2016, if this is an issue please let me know.

Password to word: 123

Perfect world as below

Someone opens a word template restricted to form filling only (prefer content control but will accept legacy)
    fills out form [COLOR=rgb(0,0,255)](for purposes of this trial see spreadsheet 'register' tab for test data[/COLOR]
    save as in folder say P drive named "Unregistered QA Forms"
    As and when required I open the excel spreadsheet,
    press the "register next" button to start macro
    I dont have one made and if it could

A) show how many forms are in folder, well that would be extra great and

B) update one form per click
    Word document is opened, data in fields copied to the next available row in excel
    Then, the CCF referance number that the info populated next to in the spredsheet would be copied to the word doc in the CCF reference box
    the word document then saves as into a different folder named "Registered QA Forms"
    The file in "unregisiered qa forms" is deleted