Consulting

Thread: Macro to Create Appointment on Public Folder Calendar

Question Macro to Create Appointment on Public Folder Calendar

Hi Guys, first time post here, thank you for having me along.... complete noob to vba.. anyhow I've got Office365 business and use outlook2016 and have created a PublicSharedCalendar which is working fine (shared out to my account and one other who have all the correct permissions)... I created a form to open and assigned it to a button on the ribbon.

Now i'd like my macro to put my "meeting" on the publicsharefolder calendar instead of my personal calendar. could someone please help me out with my code below please?

Sub MakeItem()
    Set newCalFolder = NS.GetSharedDefaultFolder(account_name, account_email_address\TEST_CALENDAR) ---- I added this line to try and get it to use the public shared folder?
    Set newItem = Application.CreateItemFromTemplate("C:\Users\user\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Templates\test.oft")
    newItem.Display
    Set newItem = Nothing
    End Sub
    Thankyou!
    Last edited by Aussiebear; 10-28-2021 at 11:33 PM. Reason: Added code tags to supplied code

To transfer mailboxes between Office 365 tenants, EdbMails offers an Office 365 Tenant Migration tool. Migrating Office 365 mailboxes has never been easier, safer, or more scalable. It performs data migration quickly while maintaining privacy and control. Mailboxes, archive mailboxes, public folders, shared mailboxes, Office 365 Groups, Office 365 Teams, SharePoint sites, and OneDrive for Businesses are all supported by EdbMails. Furthermore, it sets the impersonation rights automatically.

Features of Office 365 Migration

• Mailboxes, Archive mailboxes, Public Folders, and Shared mailboxes can be migrated.
    • Emails, folders, drafts, sent items, deleted items, inbox, and junk folders, among other things, can be migrated to your destination server.