Consulting

Thread: #VALUE! Error for Single Criterion Sumproduct Function

#VALUE! Error for Single Criterion Sumproduct Function

Hello, I’m new to VBA and the forum, so please be kind!

I have been working on a project at work to reformat and do useful things with difficult to read data that outputs from our system. I’ve gotten pretty far on it, but I'm at a loss regarding my current step. What I am trying to do is create a graph to display approval timing by month, but can’t get past the “sumproduct” lines, shown below. I'm against using year with this formula, because I'd like this macro to be able to be used for future projects that span other years as well as this current one, attached.

I’ve seen other threads that address the exact same thing, but I get confused when trying to understand the help that is offered. The output I’m getting is a #VALUE! Error. I’ve searched the internet for explanations as to why I might be getting the error, but so far none make sense with the formula, since most reference different size ranges being called for the SUMPRODUCT formula. I can’t imagine this is the case here, since only one range is called out.

ws.Range("Z2:AQ" & lastRow).NumberFormat = "mm/dd/yyyy"

wc.Cells(1, 4) = [=Application.SumProduct(--('ws'.Range("AN2:AN" & lastRow) <> ""),--(Month('ws'.Range("AN2:AN" & lastRow)) = 1)]
    wc.Cells(2, 4) = [=Application.SumProduct(--(Month('ws'.Range("AN2:AN" & lastRow)) = 2))]
    wc.Cells(3, 4) = [=Application.SumProduct(--(Month('ws'.Range("AN2:AN" & lastRow)) = 3))]
    wc.Cells(4, 4) = [=Application.SumProduct(--(Month('ws'.Range("AN2:AN" & lastRow)) = 4))]
    wc.Cells(5, 4) = [=Application.SumProduct(--(Month('ws'.Range("AN2:AN" & lastRow)) = 5))]
    wc.Cells(6, 4) = [=Application.SumProduct(--(Month('ws'.Range("AN2:AN" & lastRow)) = 6))]
    wc.Cells(7, 4) = [=Application.SumProduct(--(Month('ws'.Range("AN2:AN" & lastRow)) = 7))]